Conference Chair

Senior Lecturer

Director Travel Medicine

University of Otago, Wellington;

National Medical Advisor

The Travel Doctor

New Zealand

Jenny Visser

Scientific Committee Co-Chairs

NHMRC Fellow

Department of Global Health

The Australian National University

Canberra, Australia

Colleen Lau

Clinical Associate Professor

Sackler School of Medicine
Tel Aviv University;

The Chaim Sheba Medical Center
Tel Hashomer, Israel

Eyal Leshem

Organizing Committee Members

Senior Medical Adviser
Foreign Service Medical Unit
Australian Government
Canberra, Australia

Tony Gherardin

Executive Board Counselor Member, Asia-Pacific Travel Health Society (APTHS)
Jakarta, Indonesia

Levina S. Pakasi

Local Representative

Professor, College of Public Health, Medical and Veterinary Sciences, James Cook University, Australia; Medical Director, WORLDWISE Travellers Health Centres New Zealand                         

Marc Shaw

Local Representative

Infectious Diseases

Physician, Auckland Travel Medicine Service and Auckland City Hospital, Auckland, New Zealand

Joan Ingram


The Center for Geographic Medicine and Tropical Diseases

The Chaim Sheba Medical Center
Tel Hashomer, Israel

Eli Schwartz

Associate Professor, Paediatric Infectious Diseases Physician,

Department of General Medicine,

Royal Children's Hospital, 

Melbourne, Australia

Mike Starr


The Secretariat will be happy to assist you with any additional information

T: +972-3-517-5150

F: +972-3-517-5155

© Target Conferences 2018, All rights reserved. This site is best viewed using Internet Explorer (version 9 and above), Firefox, Chrome and Safari.